Skip to content

Meet // Lama Khatib Daniel

July 25, 2009

Lama Khatib Daniel // John Lennon

So a dear freind of mine forwarded me a link the other day, and I was instantly introduced to Lama Khatib Daniel. Stylish, vibrant, striking with a pop-artish-y feel to it, at least in my opinion.I started to sketch portraits as a child for friends and family, and like all children with talents I never paid attention at school because I was busy sketching my teachers in funny ways.. so I was always grounded & punished for doing that.” she says.

She grew on to become a 2D animator and an Art Director and now works as an Illustrator freelancer painting personally and upon commission. Mediums range between Adobe Illustrator (her fav), pencil, pastel, acrylic and charcoal. There’s always one or two pieces in an artists collection that stands out to each of us. For me it was the John Lennon portrait. It just spoke to me and now everytime I face some sort of dillemma or tough choice, I literally imagine what John would’ve said…

Check out her awesome work here

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2009 10:06 pm

    She’s so aweome! Lama is designing a banner for my website! She completely grasped what I wanted and the masterpiece is stunning!

  2. July 25, 2009 10:27 pm

    I got to admit her work is stunning!!!

  3. July 26, 2009 10:08 am

    Very pretty! I love how her work has a curvatious feel to it. I love swirlies!

    Thanks for sharing. 😉

  4. lama khatib daniel permalink
    July 26, 2009 10:51 am

    glad to share my work..
    thanx 🙂

  5. Ramzi Sarieddine permalink
    July 27, 2009 9:50 pm

    Lama is a great inspiring person and artist. Love her work

  6. Doaa permalink
    August 3, 2009 9:02 pm

    the drawing that Lama so generously painted of me is the masterpiece of my living room. 1st thing that gets all the admiration when guests r over : )

Leave a Reply

